Curriculum Vitae

TomHicksPianistCVMay16.pdf TomHicksPianistCVMay16.pdf
Size : 2537.223 Kb
Type : pdf

A biography is available on the tab above. Endorsements and reviews are located on the Home page, and previous and future concerts on the Concerts page.


"The Kensington & Chelsea Music Society (KCMS) was delighted to include in our last season a piano recital by Tom Hicks from Guernsey with a programme of the finest pieces. So exquisite was Tom's playing and so enthusiastic the response of our audience that we have invited him to return in our current season for a follow-up performance that will again show his profound talent as virtuoso player and interpreter"

Peter Thomas (Chairman, KCMS)

It has been an enormous pleasure for me to work with pianist, Tom Hicks, who must surely be one of the brightest prospects of his generation. He performs with great maturity and artistry, and shows a real depth of knowledge of the music. In the role of concerto soloist he is always fully aware of the orchestra, whilst playing with passion and confidence. I look forward to many more collaborations in the years to come.

Roger Coull 

"Tom Hicks is an excellent pianist. He has won the RNCM Gold Medal Competition and was also one of the winners of the Concerto Competition with his performance of Brahms Piano Concerto No.1. The depth and maturity in the interpretation of this concerto was exceptional. I can highly recommend Tom."

Michelle Castelletti (Artistic Director, RNCM)


Piano & Orchestra

Bartok Concerto for Two Pianos

Beethoven Concerto No. 3

Beethoven Concerto No. 5

Brahms Concerto No. 1

Brahms Concerto No. 2

Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue

Mozart Concerto in F major, KV 459

Mozart Double Concerto, KV 365

Rachmaninov Concerto No. 1

Rachmaninov Concerto No. 2

Rachmaninov Concerto No. 3

Rachmaninov Concerto No. 4

Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Schumann Concerto

Sample Recital Programmes

1 - 

Bach-Busoni Chaconne

Respighi Notturno

Beethoven Sonata Opus 109


Brahms Sonata Opus 5

2 - 

Ireland Sarnia

Chopin Preludes Opus 28 

Stravinsky Trois Mouvements de Petroushka


Liszt Sonata in B minor

3 - 

Mozart Adagio in B minor

Schubert Drei Klavierstucke D946

Liszt Sonetti Del Petrarca


Debussy Preludes, Book 1


There are more recordings on the media page and on YouTube